Skip to content

Resolving the file conflict may result in the loss of the current file version #10684

Description

@Fridolin42

⚠️ Before submitting, please verify the following: ⚠️

Bug description

If you resolve a file conflict (because the file has been modified differently on the client and on the server) while synchronization is paused and you have modified the file again, the Nextcloud client will not use the current version, but rather the version of the file that existed before synchronization was paused.

Steps to reproduce

  1. Create a synchronization conflict with the server
  2. Pause synchronization
  3. Continue editing the file
  4. Click “Resolve Conflict” and “Use Local File”
  5. Synchronize
  6. The edits from step 3 are lost

Expected behavior

If you resolve the conflict using the local file, the local file should be re-read.

Which files are affected by this bug

the file thas has caused the synchronisation conflict and was edited again.

Operating system

Linux

Which version of the operating system you are running.

Linux Mint 22.3

Installation method

Distro package manager (please test with the AppImage package ?)

Nextcloud Server version

32.0.3

Nextcloud Desktop Client version

3.11.0git

Did this occur after an update or on a clean installation?

Minor version update (i.e. 33.0.0 → 33.0.1)

Are you using the Nextcloud Server Encryption module?

Yes

Are you using an external user-backend?

  • Default internal user-backend
  • LDAP or Active Directory
  • SSO - SAML
  • Other

Nextcloud Server logs

Additional info

No response

Metadata

Metadata

Assignees

No one assigned

    Type

    Projects

    No projects

    Milestone

    No milestone

    Relationships

    None yet

    Development

    No branches or pull requests

    Issue actions