Skip to content

Anonymous user #3

Description

@linear

The bookmarking and feedback functionality of Velocity currently requires the user to be signed in to the app. Ideally the user should be able to access this functionality without having to sign in, using local browser data stores. When the user decides to sign up, all their data should come with them.

The problem with this feature is what if an anonymous users decides to sign in to an existing account? They might have existing data that conflicts with the local anonymous data, in which case we either decide to throw away something, or find a way to merge both data sets together (optionally giving the user control over how to merge).

Metadata

Metadata

Assignees

No one assigned

    Labels

    No labels
    No labels

    Type

    No type

    Projects

    No projects

    Milestone

    No milestone

    Relationships

    None yet

    Development

    No branches or pull requests

    Issue actions